Ah, my first post!

I’m an inspirational novelist and an artist and I love to blog. When I realized that my cupcake obsession was threatening to take over my writing blog, it occurred to me I should move “all things cupcake”, here.

I adore cupcakes. Yes, I love to eat them, but when I’d completed a cake decorating class years ago, I’d licked so much frosting off my fingers that I was a bit grossed out by the thought of eating cake. So, my goal is not to eat the cupcakes so much as it is to create them.

It’s been years since I’ve decorated and cupcakes are the ideal “medium” for me.

First, because I don’t want to weigh 900 pounds, second, because they’re little works of art, third, because I can hand them off to everyone else to enjoy, one little cupcake at a time-thereby avoiding the whole 900 pound thing.

I travel a LOT because my husband works for a major airplane building company out of Seattle and his job keeps him on the road for ¾ of the year. If I didn’t travel with him, we’d never see each other.

Our home is in Albuquerque. We spend about 1/3 of the year there, in fits and starts, and about 3-4 months in Michigan and 3-4 months in Seattle. We’ve been married 29 years in September.

Because I travel a lot, it’s challenging to bake. I’m coming up with some very cool solutions for that, which I’ll blog about later. This week I bought these two books and am having them shipped to my home in New Mexico because I’m in Michigan for another week

About katiescupcakekitchen

I'm an inspirational novelist, an artist and a cupcake baker!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Ah, my first post!

  1. Goodie Girl says:

    Welcome!! And glad to have another cupcaker!! Funny enough is I did the same thing. I actually took 4 classes and the thought of eating the actual frosting grosses me out. Haha…I think this benefits since I can make them without eating them and then I give them all away! Although…I do have to confess I love licking the spoon at then end!

    ~GG

Leave a comment